YEAT Selected

The Youth Engagement Action Team (YEAT) selection was finalized and the names of the team members shared publicly at the Monday, Nov. 18th meeting of St. John's City Council.

There was tremendous response to the request for volunteers with more than 50 applications received. The selection committee made every effort to select a diverse group representing all geographies of the city while being mindful of the need to have a team that reflected the 15-35 year old demographic.

YEAT will begin its work immediately and will be reaching back to the community for feedback throughout the next few weeks.

The team members are noted here.

Ankur Sheohare

Hannah Baker

Melissa Berkshire

Lindsey Hynes

Krystle Hayden

Heidi Williams

Colton Purchase

Nathan Barnes

Conor Flanagan

Maria Penney

Danielle Douglas

Claire "Clarke" Edwards

Grace Walsh

Lindsee Clark

Ian Campbell

Rose Avoine-Dalton

Nabeel Mansoor

Lindsay Allen

Melissa Wong

Mandy Penney

Ben James

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Linkedin Email this link
<span class="translation_missing" title="translation missing:">Load Comment Text</span>